Algarithm has omega-3s figured out

Our facility

AlphaMega3 algal DHA oil is derived from a strain of wild-sourced micro-algae, initially discovered and isolated from the pristine coastal waters of the Bay of Fundy, Nova Scotia, Canada. Providing a minimum of 400mg/g of Omega-3 DHA, the algal oil undergoes an environmentally-friendly, chemical-free extraction process to eliminate virtually all traces of taste and odor – making the beautifully tasteless oil an ideal ingredient in foods and beverages, especially where manufacturers want the nutritional benefits of plant-derived Omega-3 DHA without an underlying marine smell or taste. 

Algarithm is a proud supporter and board member of the Global Organization for EPA & DHA Omega-3s (GOED), pledging $45,000 annually to fund GOED's Omega-3 research and educational programs, including child brain development and plant-based micro-nutrition.”

We recognize that we operate our business on the traditional lands, referred to as Treaty 6 Territory and that the City of Saskatoon and all the people here are beneficiaries of this peace and friendship treaty. Treaty 6 encompasses the traditional territories of numerous First Nations, including Cree, Dene (DEN-Ē), Nakota, Saulteaux (SO-TO), and Ojibwe (OJIB-WĒ) and the homeland of the Métis Nation. We are dedicated to ensuring that the spirit of Reconciliation and Treaty 6 is honoured and respected. This acknowledgement also reaffirms our relationship with one another.

We are proud members of the following organizations

GOED Omega-3 badge

Mission

To make it easy & enjoyable for everyone to consume plant based Omega 3.

Our people

Portrait

Udaya Wanasundara

Vice President, Innovation and R&D

udaya@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Geeta Dinani

Manager, Quality Assurance & Regulatory Affairs

quality@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Kati Phillips

Director, Communications & Strategic Creative

kati@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Mia Wang

Manager, Innovation

mia@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Luke Enns

Manager, Business Development

luke@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Kurt Manz

Manager, Operations

kurt@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Nicole Dell

Accounting Manager, Finance

nicole@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Theresa Dmyterko

Account Manager, Business Development

theresad@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Shawn Miller

Customer Service Representative, Operations

shawn@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Spuritha Yerramili

Sr Quality Analyst II, Quality Assurance & Regulatory Affairs

spuitha@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Sophie Pham

Quality Assurance Associate

sophie@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Mehul Modha

Supply Chain Associate, Operations

mehul@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Julia Crews

Laboratory Technician, Innovation

julia@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Prudence Dauphinee

Laboratory Technician, Innovation

prudence@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Mireya Olmos

Air Director, Communications

mireya@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Jamie Zirk

Art Director / Creative Project Manager, Communications

jamie@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Angela Li

Account Associate, Finance

angela@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Theodore Itskos

Business Development Associate, Business Development

theodore@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE

Our partners

Bulk Ingredients

Explore the other products in our range

Bega product image

Beta³™

algal Omega-3 DHA powders

Bega product image

Theta³™

algal Omega-3 concentrates