Algarithm has omega-3s figured out

Our facility

Algarithm’s AlphaMega3 algal DHA oil is derived from a strain of wild-sourced micro-algae, initially discovered and isolated from the pristine coastal waters of the Bay of Fundy, Nova Scotia, Canada. Providing a minimum of 400mg/g of Omega-3 DHA, the algal oil undergoes an environmentally-friendly, chemical-free extraction process to eliminate virtually all traces of taste and odor – making the beautifully tasteless oil an ideal ingredient in foods and beverages, especially where manufacturers want the nutritional benefits of plant-derived Omega-3 DHA without an underlying marine smell or taste. 

Algarithm is a proud member of GOED's Executive Council on Education and Outreach, pledging $100,000 annually to fund GOED's Omega-3 research and educational programs, including child brain development and plant-based micro-nutrition.

We are proud members of the following organizations

Plant Based Foods Association badgeGOED Omega-3 badge

Mission

To make it easy & enjoyable for everyone to consume plant based Omega 3.

Our people

Portrait

Udaya Wanasundara

Co-founder & Chief Scientific Officer

udaya@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Ben Kelly

Co-Founder & Managing Director

ben@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Blake Ebersole

Vice President of Quality Assurance & Regulatory Affairs

info@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Kurt Manz

Operations Manager

kurt@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Mia Wang

Formulation Scientist

mia@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Kati Phillips

Marketing Director

kati@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Luke Enns

Business Development Lead

luke@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE
Portrait

Christine McGowan

Office Manager

christine@algarithm.caLinkedIn
READ MORE

Our partners